2014-15 SPS Outstanding Undergraduate Research Award Recipients

The following awardees represented the United States and SPS and presented their research at the 2015 International Conference of Physics Students (ICPS), August 12-19, 2015, in Zagreb, Croatia.

Expenses for transportation, room, board, and meeting registration are paid by SPS and it's parent organization, the American Institute of Physics. The recipients also receive a $500 honorarium and a $500 award for their SPS Chapter. In addition, they were invited to give their research presentation at a SPS Research Session at a national meeting in 2014-2015.

Award details...

Amanda Landcastle

SUNY-College Brockport

Point Contact Spectroscopy: An Undergraduate Investigation into Superconductivity and Quantum Criticality

Ariel Matalon

University of Chicago

Development of a Prototype for a Fluorescence Detector Array of Single-pixel Telescopes