SPS National Council

Share This:

 

The SPS National Council is the main governing body for the Society of Physics Students and Sigma Pi Sigma. The Council is composed of an elected faculty zone councilor (ZC) and an elected student associate zone councilor (AZC) from each of the 18 zones, and an elected council president and Sigma Pi Sigma president. The council composition was designed carefully with the student voice in mind. The Council meets face-to-face annually, usually in the fall in the Washington, DC, area and by video conference each spring.


2018-19 SPS Executive Committee


Brad R. Conrad

Director, SPS and Sigma Pi Sigma

bconrad@aip.org

(301)-209-3111

Twitter: @SPSdirector

Alina Gearba-Sell

President, Society of Physics Students

United States Air Force Academy

mirela.gearba@usafa.edu

James Borgardt

President, Sigma Pi Sigma

Juniata College

borgardt@juniata.edu

Samuel Borer

Associate Councilor Representative

University of Maine

samuel.borer@maine.edu

Katherine Zaunbrecher

At-Large Member

Colorado State University

katherine.zaunbrecher@colostate.edu

Earl Blodgett

Historian, SPS & Sigma Pi Sigma

University of Wisconsin-River Falls

earl.d.blodgett@uwrf.edu

Michael Moloney

CEO, American Institute of Physics

mmoloney@aip.org


2018-19 SPS National Council


Zone 1 Councilors

William Karstens

Zone Councilor

Saint Michael's College

wkarstens@smcvt.edu

Molly McDonough

Associate Zone Councilor

Suffolk University

molly.mcdonough.86@gmail.com

Zone 2 Councilors

Michael "Bodhi" Rogers

Zone Councilor

Ithaca College

mrogers@ithaca.edu

Chloe Leigh Ong

Associate Zone Councilor

Adelphi University

chloeleighong@mail.adelphi.edu

Zone 3 Councilors

Roberto Ramos

Zone Councilor

University of the Sciences in Philadelphia

r.ramos@usciences.edu

Evan Ulrich

Associate Zone Councilor

Juniata College

ulricen16@juniata.edu

Zone 4 Councilors

Donna Hammer

Zone Councilor

University of Maryland-College Park

dhammer@umd.edu

Victoria Palmaccio

Associate Zone Councilor

University of Maryland-College Park

toripalmaccio@yahoo.com

Zone 5 Councilors

Randy Booker

Zone Councilor

University of North Carolina-Asheville

booker@unca.edu

Nolan Roth

Associate Zone Councilor

High Point University

nroth@highpoint.edu

Zone 6 Councilors

Ed Greco

Zone Councilor

Georgia Institute of Technology

ed.greco@gatech.edu

Christopher Car

Assistant Zone Councilor

University of South Florida

ccar@mail.usf.edu

Zone 7 Councilors

Kiril A. Streletzky

Zone Councilor

Cleveland State University

k.streletzky@csuohio.edu

Gabrielle Feeny

Associate Zone Councilor

Kettering University A-Section

feen4882@kettering.edu

Zone 8 Councilors

Dan Miller

Zone Councilor

Millikin University

damiller@millikin.edu

Justin Craig

Associate Zone Councilor

Millikin University

jncraig@millikin.edu

Zone 9 Councilors

Cecilia Vogel

Zone Councilor

Augustana College

CeciliaVogel@augustana.edu

Aaila Ali

Associate Zone Councilor

De Paul University

a.h.aaila@gmail.com

Zone 10 Councilors

Shannon Clardy

Zone Councilor

Henderson State University

clardys@hsu.edu

Swapnil Bhatta

Assistant Zone Councilor

University of Southern Mississippi

bhatta.swapnil@usm.edu

Zone 11 Councilors

Robert McTaggart

Zone Councilor

South Dakota State University

robmctaggart@yahoo.com

Michael Thompson

Associate Zone Councilor

South Dakota School Mines & Technology

michael.thompson@mines.sdsmt.edu

Zone 12 Councilors

Blane Baker

Zone Councilor

William Jewell College

bakerb@william.jewell.edu

Megan Anderson

Associate Zone Councilor

William Jewell College

canvasmeg@gmail.com

Zone 13 Councilors

John Wilson

Zone Councilor

Sam Houston State University

jfw008@shsu.edu

Daniel Morales

Associate Zone Councilor

Texas Lutheran University

dmo7603@gmail.com

Zone 14 Councilors

Hannah Jang-Condell

Zone Councilor

University of Wyoming

hjangcon@uwyo.edu

Aman Kar

Associate Zone Councilor

University of Wyoming

akar@uwyo.edu

Zone 15 Councilors

Tamara Young

Zone Councilor

University of Utah

tamara@physics.utah.edu

Vanessa Chambers

Associate Zone Councilor

Utah State University

vanessa.chambers@aggiemail.usu.edu

Zone 16 Councilors

Leandra Goldflam

Zone Councilor

University of New Mexico

lgoldflam@unm.edu

Nicholas Huntoon

Associate Zone Councilor

University of New Mexico

njhuntoon@unm.edu

Zone 17 Councilors

Stanley Micklavzina

Zone Councilor

University of Oregon

stanm@uoregon.edu

Associate Zone Councilor

University of Washington-Bothell

eeenkhzaya@gmail.com

Zone 18 Councilors

Don Williams

Zone Councilor

California State University-Fresno

dwilliams@csufresno.edu

Annette Lopez

Assistant Zone Councilor

California State University-Fresno

annette8251@mail.fresnostate.edu