2013-14 SPS Outstanding Undergraduate Research Award Recipients

The following awardees represented the United States and SPS and presented their research at the 2014 International Conference of Physics Students (ICPS), August 10-17, 2014, in Heidelberg, Germany.

Expenses for transportation, room, board, and meeting registration are paid by SPS and it's parent organization, the American Institute of Physics. The recipients also receive a $500 honorarium and a $500 award for their SPS Chapter. In addition, they were invited to give their research presentation at a SPS Research Session at a national meeting in 2014-2015.

Award details...

Helen Meskhidze

Elon University

Modeling the Composition and Emissions of Gamma-Ray Burst Jet Cocoons

Zoey Warecki

Towson University

Structural and Electrical Properties of Electron-doped CaMnO3 Thin Films