Welcome to the 2019-2020 National Council

Share This:

Tuesday, May 7, 2019

Congratulations to the newly elected members of the SPS/Sigma Pi Sigma National Council! Contact information, photos and biographies of these individuals will be updated and posted on the National Council page later this summer.  Terms for these individuals begin June 1, 2019.

Society of Physics Students President: Alina Gearba-Sell, US Air Force Academy

Zone 1

Associate Zone Councilor: Molly McDonough, Suffolk University

Zone 2

Zone Councilor: Colleen Countryman, Ithaca College

Associate Zone Councilor: Robert Melikyan, Ithaca College

Zone 3

Associate Zone Councilor: Elyzabeth Graham, Juniata College

Zone 4

Associate Zone Councilor: Ryan Pindale, University of Maryland

Zone 5

Zone Councilor: Anthony Kuchera, Davidson College

Associate Zone Councilor: Caroline Evans, Davidson College

Zone 6

Zone Councilor: Mel Blake, University of North Alabama

Associate Zone Councilor: Kevin Fernando, University of Central Florida

Zone 7

Zone Councilor: Ronald Kumon, Kettering University

Associate Zone Councilor: Abigail Ambrose, The College of Wooster

Zone 8

Associate Zone Councilor: Justin Craig, Millikin University

Zone 9

Associate Zone Councilor: Aaila Ali, DePaul University

Zone 10

Associate Zone Councilor: Joseph Dees, Henderson State University

Zone 11

Associate Zone Councilor: Brigette Smith, Coe College

Zone 12

Zone Councilor: Jency Sundararajan, Missouri Southern State University

Associate Zone Councilor: Pujita Ravichandar, Truman State University

Zone 13

Zone Councilor: Larry Isenhower, Abilene Christian University

Associate Zone Councilor: Wade Cookston, Texas Lutheran University

Zone 14

Associate Zone Councilor: Keegan Karbach, Metropolitan State University of Denver

Zone 15

Associate Zone Councilor: Jared Coles, University of Utah

Zone 16

Associate Zone Councilor: Autumn Durham, University of New Mexico

Zone 17

Zone Councilor: Deanna Marshall, Central Washington University

Associate Zone Councilor: Kourtney Adkisson, Central Washington University

Zone 18

Associate Zone Councilor: Cynthia Olvera Perez, California State University-Chico